Finding Nemo Jr.


Thursday, October 19th (School Performances)

Friday, October 20th @ 7:30pm

Saturday, October 21st @ 2:30pm

Saturday, October 21st @ 7:30pm

Sunday, October 22nd @ 2:30

 All performances will be at Rockingham County High School.


Director/ Choreographer: Rose Cutuli Wray

Music Director: Beverly Burke

Stage Managers: Danny Tanner & Emily Duckett

Assistant Stage Managers: Rylun Godfrey & TBA

Costume Designer: Ashley Ward

Lighting Designer: Justin Bulla


Disney’s Finding Nemo JR. is a 60-minute musical adaptation of the beloved 2003 Pixar movie Finding Nemo, with new music by award-winning songwriting team Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. Marlin, an anxious and over-protective clownfish, lives in the Great Barrier Reef with his kid Nemo, who longs to explore the world beyond their anemone home. But when Nemo is captured and taken to Sydney, Marlin faces his fears and sets off on an epic adventure across the ocean. With the help of lovable characters such as optimistic Dory, laid-back sea turtle Crush, and the supportive Tank Gang, Marlin and Nemo both overcome challenges on their journey to find each other and themselves.

Featuring memorable songs such as “Just Keep Swimming,” “Fish Are Friends Not Food,” and “Go With the Flow,” Finding Nemo JR. brings a vibrant underwater world to life on stage in a story full of family, friendship, and adventure. 

Cast List

Actors may be more than one character

Nemo: Elizabeth Kratz

Marlin: Allan Gwyn

Dory: Amelia DeFalco

Coral: Addie Clark

Prologue Singer: Chandler Poindexter

Pearl: Reagan Hairston

Pearl’s Mom: Olivia DeFalco

Sheldon:  CJ Bryant

Sheldon’s Dad: Samson Kubit

Tad: Ross Ammons

Tad’s Mom: Sofia Bennett

Professor Ray: Rebekah Dowdle

Scuba Mask Dancer: Lilly Taylor

Bruce: Rebekah Dowdle

Chum: Sofia Bennett

Anchor: Penny Brown

Sharks: Addie Clark, Nellie Brown, Alexus Mabes

Vacationer: Scarlett Hausman

Fish Friends: Kendall Manning, Asher Evans, Colbi Riddle, Caroline Lewis, Sofia Chalco

Bubbles: Essie Swisher

Bloat: Chandler Poindexter

Gurgle: Lily Evans

Peach: Bella Bolden

Gill: Cooper Strader

Nigel: Ally Hobbs

Seagulls: CJ Bryant, Asher Evans, Liam McCraw, Colbi Riddle, Claire McNeill, Lilly Taylor, Sofia Chalco

Crush: Alexus Mabes

Squirt: Melody Nall

Kai: Ally Hobbs

Breeze: Addie Clark

Barracuda: Cooper Strader

Angelfish: Caroline Lewis, Rivers Nance

Damselfish: Kendall Manning, Edison Nance

TO BE DETERMINED: Jellyfish, Moonfish, Sea Turtles as well as additional solos in the Sea Chorus