Beautiful Star


  • Director - George T. Murphy, Jr.
  • Music Director - Marcia Pyrtle
  • Stage Manager - Kristin Cardwell
  • Sound Designer - Evan Tanner
  • Lighting Designer - Jeff Mericle
  • Set Builder - Andy Hazelwood
  • Props Master - Nicole Weintraub
  • Costume Designer - Kim Everhart

Performances: December 5-8, 2019

Rockingham Community College

Congratulations to the cast of Beautiful Star!

Company meeting is tomorrow night, Wednesday Oct. 9th at 6:30pm in the Rockingham Community College Auditorium.

Scripts for named cast will be $10.

T-Shirts will also available for pre order for $15.

If you decline your roll, please e-mail Stage Manager Kristin Cardwell at by 6pm tomorrow.

We are excited to bring this show to life!

Reverend Roy Ledbetter: Ken Barrett

Vestina Ledbetter: Adrianne Hensley

Tidence Ledbetter: Kris Wilson

Shelly Ledbetter: Lainey Coe

Myrtle Ledbetter: Rachael Cardwell

Vernon Sparks: George Murphy, Sr.

Paul Sparks: Caleb Williams

Ethel Green: Erica Roland

Linda Green: Thea Dowdle

Franklin Duncan: Nick Parleir

Ricky Eggers: Chris Everhart


Jessie Aschenbrand

Brina Blackstock

Jenny Coe

Dakota Hudson

Leila Monday

Kalynn Roland (Featured Soloist)

Jordan Ziglar (Featured Soloist)